Hey Chicago!

What kind of a T-Nation contingent do we have in the greater Chicago area? I’ll be lifting there in AWPC Worlds next Saturday, and Mike Robertson will be there to hand-off for me on the bench and cram me into my squat suit.

We’re all going to get some grub and talk shop after the meet, so it would be great to meet up with some of the T-Nation crew. Anybody interested? I’ll bring some Grow! bars and Mike will let you get a photo with his mysterious third nipple.

Eric, I’ll be there all three days. I have a guy benching on friday who is a world record holder in AAPF/AWPC, Fred Woodson. I have a masters world champ at 148 on saturday, Mike Robinson. And a 132 open lifter looking to go elite at this meet, Rob Leoni.

Pete Arroyo
Silverback Barbell
Naperville, IL

If I had a car and could get to Lincolnwood, I would love to check it out. I’ll see if I can make some travel arrangements.

Good stuff, Pete; looking forward to meeting with you!

Depending on how things go, I’ll be making a run at AAPF Elite myself (at 165). I weigh-in on Friday morning, but I’ll be around watching the bench-only competitors, so I’ll be sure to keep an eye out for you.

Best of luck to everyone in your crew!

[quote]testdog wrote:
Eric, I’ll be there all three days. I have a guy benching on friday who is a world record holder in AAPF/AWPC, Fred Woodson. I have a masters world champ at 148 on saturday, Mike Robinson. And a 132 open lifter looking to go elite at this meet, Rob Leoni.

Pete Arroyo
Silverback Barbell
Naperville, IL[/quote]

Sounds great. Don’t be a stranger!

[quote]Order66 wrote:
If I had a car and could get to Lincolnwood, I would love to check it out. I’ll see if I can make some travel arrangements.[/quote]