Herniated Disc

Hello guys,I’m new here,hope u can help me with some advices.Ok…let s begin,I have 23 years old and i’ve been bodybuilding for 7-8 years.I has back pains a few years ago,but nothing serious to keep me away from the gym.2 months ago i started training the SMOLOV program and after 6 weeks of training i sensed a pain at the bottom of the back,the lumbar area.

I’ve had this pain years ago there but nothing serious as i said.I continued training one more day,with the pain on and then i felt that the pain reduced my weight on the bar.In the meanwhile my dad had back problems too,and the pain went to one of his legs.He went to make X-rays and i decided to go too.I knew i had someting at my back cause i’ve been using a lot of weights at specially at Squats(170-190 kg) and deadlifts(till 200kg in good days).

the result was:BEGINING of HERNIATED DISC AT l5-S1.i had this result 3 weeks ago.Ok,then i squated only with 80 kg for more reps,begined front squats and lunges and machines.Now my back pain doesnt exist but,i havent done squats with more than 80-90 kg,no deadlift in one word nothing that puts a pressure on my low back,except SQUATS.

I cant do a leg training without Squats…and i grew my legs with them a lot.My question is,can i Squat with herniated disc wih 80-90 kg?What about Front squats?What about Smith Squats?Which are better for me,and of course saffer?

I dont want to make my legs bigger just to maintain them as ther are.Second question,can Animal Flex “heal” or help my herniated disc in some way?

My guess is that your form on deadlifts and/or squats was not good enough, which created you that problem. I suggest you rehab it so it stops hurtning, then starting over again with good form, to keep the problems away.