T Nation

Here's My Situation (Cliffs at Bottom)

I’m 5’11 and 143 pounds(up from 121 pounds after a bout with anorexia). I’m 26 and male. ATM I am about 4-6% BF(this is dexa scanned) and I am now able to weight lift on all lifts except the deadlift(my lower back is messed up and my doctor has advised me to stay away from it and all its variants).

Given that and the fact that I have the time to train everyday if needed, I was thinking of doing the routine posted by Kingbeef(his 5day split routine). My goals are also more toward being fit overall and looking good/feeling good than raw power lifting numbers(I am not one of those kids who just wants to look good for summer but my long term goal is 180 or so at a healthy BF). Due to issues with the deadlift I was going to swap out RDLs altogether and perhaps replace it with a standing leg curl or any other suggestions you may have).

Since I am just beginning for all intents and purposes(been in the gym before I ever had anorexia but didn’t take it too seriously), I am being instructed on how to properly perform the lifts(besides the deadlift in the immediate future) by a trainer I am working with. As far as nutrition goes, due to my issues with food, I am just eating whatever I want and in addition I have 3-4 protein shakes a day and even at this point I need to fill out my frame with fat(doctor’s orders and also mentally need to get to a new scale weight). Would you suggest a different program or is a 5 day split good for someone with my goals? I did alot of research and frankly between all the sites I have visited this one seems to have the most REAL WORLD knowledge on building physiques. Thanks for the time and sorry for the long read.

Cliffs -
Recovering from anorexia
Severely underweight for my height(look unhealthy)-just cleared for weight training
Want to do Kingbeef’s 5 day split(I can train everyday if necessary)
Can’t deadlift due to lower back for now