Help!

Ok…the other day I tested my 1 rep max on the deadlift, bench, barbell row (w/ a 2 sec static hold at the top), military press and squat. Ive been lifting for about 6 months (lifting smart for about 4 months), in that time Ive made pretty decent gains in size (went from 180 to 210 at 6’2") but strength gains have been, imo…lacking (I was very week to begin with).

Anyways, 4 months ago my 1 rep max for the above mentioned lifts were 185, 155, 115, 85, and 185, respectively. Currently, those numbers are 305, 225 (probably could have gone higher but I didnt have a spotter so I was a little hesitant), 175, 135, and 215. Obviously my biggest problem is squats but, as you can see, Im pretty damn weak over all.

As far as lifting habbits go…I usually do 2 upper body days and 2 lower body days per week or 3 full body days. Regardless, my workouts are composed of compound lifts plus one (sometimes two) isolation exercises.

I am reletively tall and I do have long arms and legs. I had a lot of trouble with bench until I got the proper technique down but for the life of me, I cant improve my squat; I dont know what the deal is. Ive read every article on squating I could find on this site but nothing seems to help.

Anyways, help and comments on all of my lift numbers are appreciated, but I really need help with squats. Specifically, have any of you experienced this problem and if so, how did you rectify the situation? Thanks in advance.

Looks as if you are making decent progress. Your barbell row and military press numbers seem a little low relative to your bench press. I would shoot for a 185lb plus row and a
155 lb plus military press. As far as your squat is concerned I would concetrate on increasing my deadlift as it goes up your squat should as well. If you got your dead to 365 you should be able to squat 275 or more.