T Nation

HELP !!!!

Yo every 1 im new to t-mag this is my first post. SO any way im 15 and i want to get big chest muscles but i have no weights and im not allowed into the gym underage. I heard that push ups is just as good for chest muscles can any 1 recommed how many push ups i should do and how often. I also want to get a six pac so how many situps and how often. But my last problem is i know i should eat a lot of protein for example chicken fish etc but my mum is vegetarian and since we are hindu she does not touch meat at all and i do not know how to cook what should i eat i wanna get built but how.

"Yand im not allowed into the gym underage."

Underage? Do they serve drinks in the gym or something?

"But my last problem is i know i should eat a lot of protein for example chicken fish etc but my mum is vegetarian and since we are hindu she does not touch meat at all and i do not know how to cook what should i eat i wanna get built but how."

You can buy chicken breasts in bulk, and also fish fillets in bulk. Get a George Foreman Grill (I got one for $15). All you do is thaw the chicken or fish in water, plug the grill in, wait for it to warm up, and then throw the meat on for a few minutes. Just add some seasoning (or butter for fish) and you have some protein in a short time. No need to know how to cook with this. I recommend doing this as a supplement over protein powders if possible (except post-workout, of couse).

Sorry I can't help with the amount of pushups and situps, though.

Hope this helps,
Neil

<-------------- Look, a search engine.

A Joke?

tnhkx neil g

yo man this aint no joke any one got any tips for the push up and sit ups

Deadlift - it ain't no joke.

Huge chest in 6 weeks, floor slide might help a little more than pushups use the search engine. BTW aren't you in high school use the gym there.

Learn to cook. You're not going to get bigger without more calories going in.

And learn to spell and punctuate, too.