Help with Programming?

Hey, I wanted to see if you guys that know way more than me about this can help me to program myself (I know the basics, I’ve read programmingtowin and rippetoe’s programming books) or to find a program that meets my goals.
My lifts are (all in KG) BP: 100 S: 100 (started squatting a little time ago bc of knee injury) DL: 130 (i felt I could have done more, but this is the max I’ve pulled)

I want to be squatting 4x week, benching 3x week and deadlifting 2x week (maybe 1 speed day?), If squatting 4x week is undoable I can do 3. I can hit the gym as many days I needed, I want to do it at least 4x week, as i’m a novice I dont want to run 5/3/1, i prefer to stick to faster LP and save wendler’s for later. thanks all :smiley:

check my last post

Don’t test maxes, just choose a linear progression program and stick with it. What @mikey1871 posted in another thread would work if you don’t like the typical programs. Most LP programs like SS or Stronglifts have OHP as a main lift, I don’t think that’s necessarily the best idea but it doesn’t mean you can’t do OHP at all. I would use it as an assistance lift for higher reps.

2 Likes

with those number best do Texas method or a Tnation program like a Waterbury template

if reeealy want a lot of work and “faster LP” do this…

1 Like

I would probably set it out like this;

Day 1: Squat, Spoto Press
Day 2: Deadlift, Close Grip Bench, Speed Squat
Day 3: Pause Squat, OHP
Day 4: Bench, SLDL or deficit deadlift, Beltless Squat

3-5 sets of 3-5 on the first movement (leave a rep or two in the tank)
4-6 sets of 4-7 on the second/third set (leave two or three reps in the tank - except speed squats)
I’d probably do an 8 day week or do day 3 and 4 back to back - you may want to play with where the speed squat is (i.e. make day 3 a light day but then day 2 is a bitch haha).
Some rows/other assistance can go on the 2 movement days