T Nation

Help With PCT

Planning on starting cycle soon.
Weeks 1-4 D-bol at 25 mgs/day
Weeks 1-10 Equipoise at 500 mgs week
I have Nolva for Pct-should I start one week after EQ ends and do I need an AI!
Thanks, while I have experimented in the past, I am fairly new to anabolics

Clomid is better suited for PCT than nolv and your nolv should be kept for estrogen control during a cycle. Also, you will need to start your clomid about 2 weeks after last injection.

I have a few questions about your cycle, they are:
Why are you only running D-bol and Eq? Don't get me wrong, Eq is a wonderful substance and one I would prefer over most others--however, you need to run Eq at least 14-18 weeks for total usage of this substance. Also, why not add some type of Test to your cycle?

Just some things to think about.

Back to the drawing board man, here come the flames.

So, here's what information I've gathered. Nolvadex and clomid are both SERMs (Selective Estrogen Receptor Modulators) meaning they can be estrogen agonists or estrogen antagonists depending on the tissue in which they are binding to. They both bind to the receptor sites in the breasts helping to prevent gyno, but at the pituitary gland nolvadex has a greater effect on producing LH (Luteinizing Hormone) which tells the Leydig Cells in the Testes to make anabolic hormones (i.e. testosterone). Also I've read that clomid can be slightly estrogenic at the pituitary, which is probably not ideal for PCT.

So, if I were you, I'd definitely run an AI post cycle, and if I had to choose between nolvadex or clomid, I'd choose nolvadex to run along side my AI.

I hope that was helpful...

I second the Nolvadex over clomid. What I have forund from personal experience that the Nolvadex works a lot better. Also you have to use a lot more clomid to acheive the same results.

I have never thought of it in that way, good info bro.
Clomid can be "slightly" estrogenic at the pituitary, just never put it together.