T Nation

Help with My Program

First of all I love the site and have been lurking for a long time, great advice.

I am 20, 6’1 167 pounds and I have been doing this program for the past 3 months, when I first started I was getting great results but now it feels like i’m not gaining like I used to. How can I tweak my program for the best results.

I am trying to bulk right now and am eating 3500 calories a day.
I want to reach 220 pounds before I start cutting.

day 1 back

A1 : 3x10 Lat Pull down
A2: 3x10 upright row

B1:Bent over rows 3x10
B2: Deadlift 3x to failure

I can only do 2 pullups in a row so I don’t incorporate them.

day 2 chest

A1: 3x8 flat bench press
A2: 3x10 dumbell fly

B1: 3x6 incline bench press
B2: 3x10 Upright dumbell fly machine

Day 3 biceps and triceps

A1: 3x10 preacher curls
A2 : 3x 10 tricep extensions

B1:3x10 dumbell curls
B2:3x10 dumbell kickbacks

And then usually 4x10 of reverse grip pushdowns using a bar

Day 4 shoulders

A1: 3x10 reverse dumbell fly
A2: 3x8 dumbell shoulder press

B1:3x8 barbell shoulder press front grip
B2:3x8 barbell shoulder press back wide grip

And usually 3x10 shrugs afterwards

Day 5 Legs

A1:3x8 squats

B1: calf raises 3x10
B2: Leg press 3x8

My leg routine is a little lacking, mountain biking is pretty popular where I live and I hit the trails for fun on weekends so my legs are more developed than my upper body.

All help is greatly appreciated thank you!

I always thought that combining triceps with chest, and biceps with back would give you better results if it allows more recovery time or better performance(for example having chest day then arms back to back might slow you down a little). Obviously that differs for everyone though.