Help with my Nutrition/Supp's

Hey everyone,

This is kind of a long post, so please bare with me and thanks in advance for your time and constructive input. I’m new here but not entirely new to physical training - I lifted weights and read T-Nation and men’s health forums religiously since my jr year in high school for about 4 years when my focus shifted to soccer fitness. I admit that I haven’t visited these forums since moving out for college a couple years ago.

So here’s the thick of it:
I need some help figuring out again what foods I should be eating and when on a daily schedule that affords proper nutrition for my sport and it’s game/training schedule. Additionally, I am a full-time student in college (majoring in Biomedical Engineering), so I need to work around a college student’s budget.

My sport is soccer - I play the striker position or midfielder position in a very competitive league: Major Division adult men’s based in the Coast Soccer League (1 step below the premier league or about 2 below the MLS). In official games, I typically play 60-75 minutes of actual playtime out of the 90 min game. My off-time being when I am subbed out for rest.

I made it onto the team in October and have played well with them - the problem has been my diet and nutrition. I’ve never played or trained at this level before, and it’s obviously very demanding. I don’t really have a set diet at the moment except I eat clean foods only (I have maybe 3 cheat days/month, usually Chipotle).

I have started an intense conditioning training 2 weeks ago in addition to normal games/practice…and since then my body has been completely drained of energy at times and I feel that I haven’t been loading it right or eating correctly for recovery. I’m used to controlling my diet in a less demanding way of soccer, and I used to bodybuild in the gym a few years ago but those nutrition plans are very different from my needs now and I’m lost.

My soccer schedule: