Help With Goals!

I have some questions I could use some help with.
A little backgroung about me-
I haven’t been lifting for very long- 6 months.
I started training come off of a broken wrist, so I had to begin lightly for most upper body exercises as most of them were very painful. (ie, heavy bench, pulldowns, any type of curl or pressdown)
My wrist is now fine and I have been doing heavy (for me) Compound movements.

I am very unimpressed with my gains up until now. I eat according to the anabolic diet because any carbs I eat seem to turn into fat and I feel fine just eating them on the weekends. I am not afraid to put on fat with muscle, I do however feel that I do better with lower carbs. I eat upwards of 4000 calories a day.
I am 183cm and have gone from 74 to 85 kilos since august. I don’t know or really care what my bodyfat is but I’m sure its stayed the same. Last year at the same time I weighed 101 kilos with very little muscle so I dieted downto the 74 kilos. I do not consider myself a former fat boy because my fatness was due to a piss poor diet and being lazy.
I train in a bodybuilding gym where most of the guys have been training for at least 15 years, and all of train pretty much only in between the 10-12 rep range.
I see a lot of guys growing much quicker than me (some of them due to other “resources” and some not)…
Some of my lifts are stuck for example

My bench started at 50 kilos after moving from machines to free weights and is now at 70 for 6-8 reps

My squats are with 60 kilos for 6-8 reps and dont seem to go up either. I cannot seem to raise either of these… (These are just 2 examples)

So I guess my questions are;
Are my goals as far as gains go unrealistic? Are 11 kilos alright for the time period?
And do you guys think taking perhaps a week off would help to be able to raise the weights on the excercises that I am stuck on?
Thank you very much in advance for any constructive help.