T Nation

Help with Diet Plan Decision

I have been a T-Nation fan now for only a week and I am on an information overload. Â I have read so many articles on carb cycling and macro nutrient cycling and rapid fat loss plans that my eyes are going to fall out.

Currently I am at 214, and I would like to get down to 200.  I have been training for 6 months now.  I started at 250 and now I am stuck.  I want to build muscle, however, looking in the mirror and seeing the fat covering me is annoying as all hell, but of course it is a game of mind over matter.  Keep telling myself if I reduce calories, I'll lose muscle. Â

According to different calculations for my body fat, I have been put at about 14-17%. Â I am 6'1" and 23 years old. Â Would carb cycling be the way to go to reduce body fat while building muscle and doing some dog crap training, or should the velocity diet be something to consider to lose those last 15 pounds. Â Thank you in advance for the advice guys.

[quote]Core627 wrote:
I have been a T-Nation fan now for only a week and I am on an information overload. Ã? I have read so many articles on carb cycling and macro nutrient cycling and rapid fat loss plans that my eyes are going to fall out. Ã? Currently I am at 214, and I would like to get down to 200. Ã? I have been training for 6 months now. Ã? I started at 250 and now I am stuck. Ã? I want to build muscle, however, looking in the mirror and seeing the fat covering me is annoying as all hell, but of course it is a game of mind over matter. Ã? Keep telling myself if I reduce calories, I’ll lose muscle. Ã?Â

According to different calculations for my body fat, I have been put at about 14-17%. Ã? I am 6’1" and 23 years old. Ã? Would carb cycling be the way to go to reduce body fat while building muscle and doing some dog crap training, or should the velocity diet be something to consider to lose those last 15 pounds. Ã? Thank you in advance for the advice guys.[/quote]