T Nation

Help with Breakfast Please...

Okay, since this is my first post I’ll start by saying hello to everyone. I’m 18 and have been lifting for about a year. I’m 5’11 and weigh between 130-135 lbs. Before the thousands of shut up and eat comments, I am full aware that I must in fact shut up and eat. That is why I’m here asking for help on how to do it most efficiently. (also keep in mind before I started lifting I was about 110 lbs and am an extreme hard gainer)

Now, on to the question. I’ll be starting to bulk again in a few days (I haven’t been able to lift for about a week and a half now due to some annoying circumstances)and while I very much appreciate any tips on what to eat/when to eat it etc my biggest problem is breakfast. I understand that breakfast is the time when you should pack as much food in as possible, but when I wake up my stomach simply does not large quantities of food; in fact I have to struggle to eat anything at all. So I guess I’m asking if anyone has every experienced this problem or tips to prime your stomach for breakfast.

tl;dr
sup guys im skinny as hell and can’t eat breakfast. help.

Experiment to find the timing for when you eat dinner at night and wake up in the morning to take a shit. With your now clean colon you’ll feel more primed to eat your breakfast. If it’s trouble stomaching things early in the morning, just eat something small to stop your fast and wait a little bit before eating. It’s something your body needs time to adjust to but will eventually become normal.

I also could never eat breakfast and struggled to eat in the morning. I’ve found when I drink about half a litre of water when i wake up, in about 30 mins i’m absolutely starving and then I can eat. Probably best to eat something with eggs and meat and some major carbs like oatmeal.