Help w/ Last Few Weeks Before Meet

I’m looking at the calendar, and I’ve got about 4 weeks before my first PL meet. I won’t be able to complete my training cycle in that time, so, I’m thinking I need to turn it up a notch to hit some max lifts in about 3 weeks. How would you guys approach these last few weeks? And what do I need to do during that last week leading up to the meet? I’m getting pretty stoked.

I haven’t tried any max lifts in nearly two months, but I’m feeling strong, and I’m hitting all of my goals in this cycle. I know I’m not setting any records yet, but I just want to perform well, not miss any attempts, and have a good time. Thanks guys!

I would suggest NOT TRAINING at all the week before .

maybe some walking a few times that week if you feel “the lazies” settin’ in .

if you know your approximate maxes ,cycling only up to your openers wouldnt be the end of the world .

Disclaimer : I’m a noob also

DZ,
Over the next two weeks, You can work up to heavy PR doubles in the squat and BP. You can take your last heavy DL workout 7-10 days prior to meet, maybe more if you need longer to recover. The Sat or Sun of the week prior to contest, work up to openers in the Squat and BP, kind of a back off week. Your opener should be around something you can triple with on a day of no sleep , no food, mucho stress, sick, etc.

In other words, play it safe and get in the meet, use your 2nd & 3rd attempts conservatively if you are nervous, as well. If things are going OK, use the 3rd attempt near the goal you set for yourself in each lift. One goal you might pick is going 9 for 9 your first meet. See how you like it and if it is something you want to try again, you have a better understanding of what is involved and how you might train for it and new goals you set for yourself.