T Nation

Help w/ Diet Resistant Metabolism

OK ladies help me out!

I've been perfecting a weight loss system for a couple years now. So far I have had almost 100% success, and frankly the failures were people who gave up and went back to eating crap.

But this week I have hit a brick wall on a girl's metabolism that I have never experienced before. I really want to help her because she is desperate to have children and is married to a close friend. Theyve been trying for a year and the Doctor says the only explanation for no pregnancy is her weight.

History:
25 year old female, 5 foot 2 inches tall, 236lbs, of polish and english descent. Overweight since early childhood. She comes from a family of thin people and is the only overweight one. She has one aunt and a grandmother who were also overweight, but no parents or siblings are overweight.

In fact, her siblings are all thin and fight to keep weight on. 4 older sisters are same height and weigh in the mid 90s. She has a small skeletal structure under her weight, tiny hands and feet, small hips. Despite the weight she does have a waist, and an hourglass figure.

Medically she is in great shape. Low cholesterol, average blood pressure, quit smoking 2 years ago. Doctor proclaimed her in great shape except for her weight. Surprisingly strong in the gym, both upper and lower body. Can walk at 3.5 mph for 3 miles with less effort than you would expect from an average person. No sleep issues or breathing problems.

Her back is bothering her a lot, especially her lower back which is even tender to the touch.

She is vigorous and energetic, almost a type A personality.

Her eating habits were normal her entire life. There's no history of overeating. She's tried Atkins, Jenny Craig, Weight Watchers and Curves with no success.