T Nation

Help Training My Girlfriend

First I want to say Hey to everyone. I have been reading the forums and articles here on T-Nation for awhile.

So here is my problem. About six months ago my GF came to me with a problem. She wanted/wants to loose the fat around her stomach. Just to be clear here I’m not a professional anything. I’m just someone who does a lot of reading and has been working out for awhile. So the first thing I do is get her on a basic cardio and weight program along side me. As of now here are a few workouts in circuit fashion we do.

Stationary Bike for 18 min, workout circuit for 30-40min.
Squats, lunges, KB swings, Bridges, Wood chops, squats, standing shoulder press, crunches

My GF has not lost very much stomach weight at all and she is pritty much done trying to loose the weight. Her legs, neck and arms are getting slimmer but not her stomach. I tried explaining that she is not seeing the results she wants becuase she is refusing to get on a smaller portion diet. I just don’t know how to get through to her, to make her understand that this is necessary for the results she wants.

thanks for any insight.

Mat

[quote]MerinoMat wrote:
First I want to say Hey to everyone. I have been reading the forums and articles here on T-Nation for awhile.

So here is my problem. About six months ago my GF came to me with a problem. She wanted/wants to loose the fat around her stomach. Just to be clear here I’m not a professional anything. I’m just someone who does a lot of reading and has been working out for awhile. So the first thing I do is get her on a basic cardio and weight program along side me. As of now here are a few workouts in circuit fashion we do.

Stationary Bike for 18 min, workout circuit for 30-40min.
Squats, lunges, KB swings, Bridges, Wood chops, squats, standing shoulder press, crunches