T Nation

Help - Tendons Hurting All Over

I've been training for 2 decades, and doing two fairly light cycles a year since 2006. For the first time, I'm considering giving it all up, at least for one-two months, as my damn tendons hurt all over.

Now, I've had some slight injuries over the years, but nothing too serious, so I really don't think it's the training since I've got flaming tendons all over (right/left side, upper/lower body)and if I had been training stupidly all this time I would paid the price way before.

I'm sick and tired of using ice packs all the time since October, and have put tons of money in ART treatments. I've seen many therapists over the years, and for a while now I've found my best one, a combo chiro-ART guy that masters the Graston as well. So again, I can't pinpoint care as a cause, and fail to see how I could improve very much on what I'm doing. Same with stretching / flexibility.

It leaves age and roids in the equation. I can see how age can creep up on us, but all of sudden like that? Don't think so.

My favorite AAS combo has been by far Tren+Mast+Test, at around 600mg-1g a week. Great results, feels good, horny as a human can possibly be, etc. I'm starting to wonder about how healthy it is for tendons though. Most of my current tendon flare ups started in October of 2010, while I was off, not on, so again, hard to say, but I did feel the pain during the previous cycle, though very slightly.

I've never done either Deca or HGH, and I know how some people rave on these two for the joints, so after my off period from training and ASS, I'll give this a try. But I'm certainly open to suggestions!

For training, any time in the past I've taken a week or two off, or lighten the load, it seem old nagging pains have popped up, only to be ridden of after getting back to training (and with ART treatments). So it does make me wonder if taking 4-8 weeks off weight training will work out great.