T Nation

Help: Routine Needed

i have read about 5x5, Max Ot, 10x10, GVT, OVT, etc....

BUT... i just HAVE to say this: in India NONE of this stuff will work...

you can't possibly do 12 sets a day and gain mass in India - being an Indian of course....

i know i have been lifting for only 2 years now, but i have gained some knowledge...

in India, ppl do like 18 sets of 15 reps to failure per bodypart 6-7 days a week and then gain 20' arms (yes, we do have big guys here - but only a handful, thats coz most ppl don workout )

recently, i started doing some crazy full body splits
day 1: maximum strength
day 2: endurance
day 3: hypertrophy
day 4: speed strength
day 5: volume: Chad Waterbury's next big three

and this has been working great for me for the last 2 months...

u know, when i started lifting, i was 5ft 7', 70 kgs, with a body fat% of 34.3%.

now, without taking a single supplement other than whey, i weigh 79 kgs and my body fat% is 15%...!!! no - its not that great, but do you wanna know how i got this far: by OVERTRAINING....

see, in the west - doing 30-40 sets a day is overtraining right, well, not here in India... doing less than 30 sets is like weird...

now, i don know why... but i am bored of the routine i mentioned above: i want change and i don know which routine to choose and modify..

see, my goal is strength...

secondly, i have a very hectic life.. i am doing Prep School (International Baccalaureatte) and so i have like 3 weeks of chillingout and then 2 weeks of intense studying... so i can't do with "Day specific" programs i.e. day 1 on, day 2 off, day 3 on, day 4 off, etc... i need a continuous pattern... like i can go on and on and then take a while off.... mostly, i workout 7 days a week non stop for like 2-3 weeks max, then take 5-7 days off (basically because of sudden studies ).. and this has worked: my arms have gone from 12" of flab to 14" of hard mass in well - 1.8 years... and my chest has gone from 38 flab to musclular 42..