Help Resolve Confusion with Transition from GSLP to 531

Hi All,

As my subject suggests I have been doing GSLP for almost 8 months now and these are my exercises/weights:
Workout A:

Bench Press---------55Kgs
Kroc Rows-----------26Kgs
Squat----------------65Kgs
BC--------------------12Kgs
Farmer---------------22Kgs

Workout B:

Arnold Press-----------14Kgs
BOR--------------------60Kgs
SLDL-------------------75Kgs
Skull--------------------10Kgs
Landmine---------------50Kgs

I am currently training for 2 days/week so I would like to run 531 for 2 days as well

I also take part of 2 spinning sessions per week, profiles vary from strength, interval and endurance so I would call it a HIIT normally each session.

Now I need your advice on what are my options with 531:

1 - Run BBB for 2 days (using supplemental sets 5x10 or FSL 5x5) ?

2 - Do my numbers qualify me for BBB or instead run 531 for Beginners?

3 - Which 2 days/week variant should I follow?

4 - I always felt that my lower body is my strength but I lack a lot in my upper body, how to address this in assistance work?

5 - I never did dips and chinups (pullups) so I would lack much hitting high reps (25 reps each I guess as stated) what should I do? should I work my way up slowly each workout or complete 50 reps with other exercises?

fair to mention that I am currently on a cut doing Keto, but due to many resets on GSLP during last 3 months of Keto I am willing to get off keto for the gains to come

I am 176cm and weigh 73.5Kgs so I guess it is time to bulk but I need to figure out which route to take on 531

I’m not sure if you understand what BBB is. Because I can assure you it is not adding additional supplemental work into the program.

1 Like

There is a variant in Beyond book which basically says “Boring But Big, 2 days/week” but main lifts are done on 2 weeks, that’s what I read

The template says that I run 5x10 @ 50% for another lift after main lift, my question is that right variant for me or not?