Help Regarding Factors That Can Prevent Weight Loss Outside of Diet?

gfsdg]
werw

gerterte

dhdfh
rtert

dfgdfh

No clue about hormones, that’s the medical field, so no comments there.

But based on your story, you have been embarking on the classic “diet to gain more weight down the road cycle”: starve your body, fool your brain into thinking it needs to go into “store as many calories as possible because the body is being starved” mode, lose weight due to the sheer deficit in caloric intake, then rebound with a vengeance when you return to normal eating because your brain has now shifted into the aforementioned weight gain mode. Over time, given your metabolism is slowing gradually as well, a higher and higher “set point” for weight is inevitable.

It’s been a while since I studied for my now expired training certifications, but I believe 10 times your bodyweight is the absolute minimum calories your body needs to maintain a normal metabolism. If I was trying to lose weight, that is the lowest I’d go on days I am not working out. Forget the cardio (edit: the long slow endurance type stuff), build as much muscle as possible, and you will lose fat weight slowly, gradually, but Effectively. And on workout days, you will have to give your body the protein it needs to recover/build muscle, i.e., you need to eat more on workout days before/during/after your workout.

My .02.

I hate to sound obnoxious, but it’s very simple. You’ve gained weight because you are exercising less and eating more. If you want to maintain at 205-210, you can’t train less (you said work takes up more of your training time) and be less strict with your diet (“I tend to snack on bread, pasta sushi, cheese, nuts or jerky”).