T Nation

Help Refine a Newbie Cycle

Hi everyone.

Ive been reading this forum like a sponge for the last few months and figured its probably time I registered and made a first post.

I am a newbie to the world of anabolics but not to bodybuilding. 6 months ago I would not have even considered AAS due to all the bad rep Ive read from the media. But as with everything else in life, I did my research and found a really deep rabbit hole. What we read in the media wildly contradicts the information proper studies show. It was then that the seeds were sown and I started reading more and more about AAS.

I think I understand the pros and cons involved, what will happen to my HPTA system, the PCT required and Im ready to delve into my first cycle. I would greatly appreciate any feedback and pointers from you vets.

I am 26. I have been lifting naturally for almost 8 years now. Since Ive started, I have gained around 36 pounds of muscle.
My stats are: 5ft 8, 182 lbs, 12-14%BF
Bench: 198 lbs
Squat: 242 lbs (ass-to-heel, with good form)
Deadlift: 265 lbs

I lift weights a minimum of 3 days a week. I go heavy, 4-8 reps to failure, and also change around the rep range/amount of volume and work done every so often so my body doesnt adapt and get used to the same routine.
I eat 6 to 7 balanced meals a day, averaging around 3000calories and 260grams of protein.

My goals in my first cycle are to gain around 25lbs of muscle and hopefully lose some fat around the stomach. Hope to keep at least 15lbs of what I gain during the cycle.

Since my AR receptors are new to exogenous stimuli I would probably respond really well with a modest cycle.
Heres what I have in mind:

Week 1 to 12
500mg/week of Test Enanthate (250mg/ml)
(Split into 250mg Monday + 250mg Thursday)

Week 1 to 10
200mg/week of Deca-Durabolin (200mg/ml)
(Split into 100mg Monday + 100mg Thursday)

Week 1 to 6
20mg ED of Dianabol
(Split into 10mg morning, 10mg afternoon)

PCT
Week 15 to 16
(100mg Clomid + 20mg Nolvadex) ED