Help Reaching Next Goal

Hey everyone, so I have been lifting seriously for a many months now and have put on some good weight. I am 5'9 and bulked up to 175, I was at around 135.  Anyways I now want to cut the fat I got and get down to around 155-160. I know that this is a body building forum and many people will think this is a good weight for women but it is where I feel good at.

Diet wise I will be following t-dawg 2.0 but as for training I do not know what would be best, would fullbody workouts be best when cutting?

Any advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

How tall are you?

[quote]Mikeyway wrote:
How tall are you?[/quote]

He already said that he is 5’9.

I stated in the post I am 5’9

so any advice?

Sorry completely missed that. Well as long as you eat clean and do some sort of cardio or HITT training you should be able to cut to 155 easy. Yes full body routines are great for fat loss. Any of Chads routine would work great.

I think once you hit that number and see yourself, I think you will not be satisfied with the size at 5’9 thats tiny. But we all have differn’t goals. Whats your diet and training routine look like curently?

well I was following something very similar to TBT, then I was on an upper/lower body split.

So I have read and heard that full body workouts are bet when losing fat is this correct?

If so I will be doing 4 full body workouts a week.

mon:5x5 heavy
tues:2x15 light
thurs:4x6 heavy
fri:3x12 light

Would this be too much?

[quote]dion323 wrote:
So I have read and heard that full body workouts are bet when losing fat is this correct?

Would this be too much?

[/quote]

Why not just pick one of the programs on this site that is focused on losing fat instead… meltdown or 10*3 for fat loss or something like that.

Yes, I think it’s too tough with 4 full body sessions per week on a calorie deficit.

the workout would look like this

monday: 5x5

1. squat
  2. flat bench
  3. seated row
  4. db military press