Help Reaching New Goal

Hey everyone, so I have been lifting seriously for a many months now and have put on some good weight. I am 5’9 and bulked up to 175, I was at around 135.

Anyways I now want to cut the fat I got and get down to around 155-160. I know that this is a body building forum and many people will think this is a good weight for women but it is where I feel good at.

Diet wise I will be following t-dawg 2.0 but as for training I do not know what would be best, would fullbody workouts be best when cutting?

Any advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated

the workout would look like this

monday: 5x5

1. squat
  2. flat bench
  3. seated row
  4. db military press
  5. hammer curls
  6. db tricep extension

tuesday: 2x15

1. leg press
  2. db bench press
  3. lat-puldown wide grip
  4. cable lateral raise
  5. e-z bar curl
  6. calf raise

thursday: 4x6

1. deadlift
  2. decline bench
  3. lat pulldown
  4. chest supported row
  5. bb military press
  6. tricep rope pull

saturday: 3x10

1. incline bench
  2. seated row
  3. close grip dips
  4. split squats
  5. barbell curl
  6. calf raises

How does it look to much? does it need some exercise changes?

[quote]dion323 wrote:
Hey everyone, so I have been lifting seriously for a many months now and have put on some good weight. I am 5’9 and bulked up to 175, I was at around 135.

Anyways I now want to cut the fat I got and get down to around 155-160. I know that this is a body building forum and many people will think this is a good weight for women but it is where I feel good at.

Diet wise I will be following t-dawg 2.0 but as for training I do not know what would be best, would fullbody workouts be best when cutting?

Any advice and suggestions would be greatly appreciated[/quote]

You could try Waterbury’s 10x3 for fat loss.