Help Performing Bridges

I am a 28 year old male I have been lifting now for about 11 years. I have read about all the benifits of Bridging. Now I used to be able to do this when I was in Highschool. I new it would take a little bit of work to be able to get into the bridge and hold it. But I thought it was worth working towards.

So I get down on the floor and start to press my hips up then start to push up with my shoulder but I cant do it they will not go into that position any more. I am guessing my lats are to tight or maybe just my shoulder. I just cant get them to roll back like that. Maybe this explains why I have such a problem with dumbell pullovers.

How can I work this problem out. I want to bridge I also want full moblility of the shoulder joint. One more thing that might be from lack of flexablitly when I shoulder press the weight is about 2 inches forward my shoulder will just not go straight up. Help Please.

Bump, Come one some one out there has to have some advice.

[quote]Bryce3 wrote:
I am a 28 year old male I have been lifting now for about 11 years. I have read about all the benifits of Bridging. Now I used to be able to do this when I was in Highschool. I new it would take a little bit of work to be able to get into the bridge and hold it. But I thought it was worth working towards.

So I get down on the floor and start to press my hips up then start to push up with my shoulder but I cant do it they will not go into that position any more. I am guessing my lats are to tight or maybe just my shoulder. I just cant get them to roll back like that. Maybe this explains why I have such a problem with dumbell pullovers.

How can I work this problem out. I want to bridge I also want full moblility of the shoulder joint. One more thing that might be from lack of flexablitly when I shoulder press the weight is about 2 inches forward my shoulder will just not go straight up. Help Please.[/quote]

Bryce