Help. New to This

Hey Guys,

I am new to this, I will be 37 tomorrow and yesterday found out my test levels are low. I went to the Dr. cause I finally realized after looking online that, my test levels could be low. I was more shocked to find that after eating right (No red meat, only good carbs, portions, no soda’s, only water, etc and going to the gym) I gained 8lbs WTF? anyway, I explained all my symptoms, I have them all… test came back low T (Not sure of my number)

I called after not hearing from the Dr. for a few days, the nurse informed me the results I was a bit shocked I guess and didnt ask the exact numbers, they called in Androgel to the pharmacy.

I am concerned however I have a 3yr old son, a wife who is a little paranoid, etc of the gel and possibly giving one of them a dose in advertantly, she does my laundry, etc. and I don’t want to miss closeness with my kid…

I did some research and noticed about the shots, how can I convince my dr. to give me the shots verse the gel? I say I would rather do the shot cause I know me and I know I will constantly freak if my son puts his arms around me and could possibly touch skin…

I noticed on here about HCG, etc. should I discuss all this as well? Should I go to a Endo prior to starting this?

(A little background on me, I have lifted alot previously kind of stopped when wife was pregnant) Prior to her becoming pregnant I was 235 (All natural) 6’2 (not fat, but not skinny either I have a pretty wide build.) I am now as of last Dr. visit 298 I have not eaten right for a little while and even with eating right this is going the wrong way…

I mainly wanted to state the only supplements I have done prior was some thermogenics (revxp, hydroxy cut when it had ephedrine) Glutamine, multi-vitamin, B-complex, Green Tea, and Whey protein…

I’m not looking to get big or anything I want to get normal, some extra muscle would just be a good side effect.