Help Needed

Well 2 years coming Feb 1st I had heart surgery. I had a rare condition that they took the lining off from around my heart. A year ago I got tired of looking in the mirror and having to hold back tears. I started small with push-ups and crunches then about 7 months ago I started lifting. I went from not being able to flip the pillow behind my head by myself to doing reps on bench with 215 lbs. (Max maybe 275 lbs.) I started with a lot of focus on my chest and have rounded off to workout everything. I kind of throw a bunch of different lifts into 1-hour period every other day. I am feeling a lot stronger, but the reason I started was to take away from the scar on my chest. I need help because I am not there yet. I have too high of a bf% and my chest is much bigger but not hiding the scar as much as I would like. I am not scared of hard work I have motivation to go right through it. I also have very good genetics; muscle grows, and strengthens fast. Please any thing that would help would be great.

Ps. I lift alone in my cold garage now with free weights. I can’t find anyone that wants to work at my level with me. I have had two friends quit already.

I too had heart surgery all though that was when I was 6 weeks old. Unfortunatly, the scar is still there. Are you lifting to get rid of your scar? If thats the case I don’t think will ever happen. Also I would try to work out w/ a partner because of your condition…

I am not lifting to get rid of the scar I just don’t want it as noticeable. The first thing I see when I look in the mirror is that scar. I would like a defined enough chest to hide it some. I would love to lift with someone but it seems nobody wants to put in the hard work. How are good ways to find lifting partner? The people I know just aren’t as dedicated as I would like.