HELP NEEDED FROM ALL T-FOLK

Ok here is the story, just today i had a job interview for a personal trainer at a big gym. I have nver done personal training, i am currently a fitness instructor but thats it. That is not my concern because i will put clients on hardcore dumbell and barbell programs. Stuff that works. I see personal trainers make their clients do walking lunges and push ups on the smith machine and all type of stuff like that. Heck i will have my clients do stiff leg deadlifts. Anyway the manager asked me to come in next wednesday and take him through a 30 minute workout so they can make sure i know what i am doing. THAT is the problem, they expect me to take him through a circuit type workout where we will go through all body parts. I have never done circuit classes, how do i structure this 30 minute workout? They will obviously want me to take control and have a structured plan. I dont at the moment. Please if you guys can help at all i will be forver in your debt.
Sorry guys but i will be bumping this topic all week, i really need help. Thanks.

Just approach the session as if you only had 30 minutes with the client 2 times a week and that was all the lifting that they were willing to do. You’d likely have to use a full body routine. Pick a horizontal push/pull, deadlift, vertical push/pull, squat, bi/tri movement and you have most of the bases covered. Be creative - look thru TC’s Regurgitate your lunch article, Meltdown training, Fat to Fire - all of these are circuit type routines. Don’t just try to give them what you think they want, give them what will work. If you can’t have your supervisor completely wiped out in 30 minutes with all major muscle groups exhausted, then maybe you’re not ready to train yet.

I agree with Jason on this. Stick with the basics since your only allowed 30 min. Working out does not have to be complicated.