T Nation

Help! MOOBs....How do I Get Rid of These?

so, ive been reading this site for a few weeks now and it has really great information. i have been training and dieting for a few months now but cant seem to get rid of this stubborn fat. HELP any suggestions??

You need to give more info':
how old are you, are you training (wts / cardio?) whats your diet like? how long have you had this?
They are often temporary (from the surge in hormones produced during puberty).

If it is pseudo-gynecomastia (fat tissue, unfortunately placed), then all you can do is lose the fat.

If it is actual gynecomastia, this thread may be a help.

http://tnation.tmuscle.com/free_online_forum/blog_sports_training_performance_bodybuilding_alpha/youve_got_maletitties

Having nipples that aren't perfectly flat does NOT mean "gynecomastia".

Have your doctor check it out if your that concerned, I have breast tissue under my right nipple. I am not even 20 yet so I am hoping it will go away after 21. IMO Just get everything else right (diet,training) then worry about an aesthetic nipple.

im 24 5"10 155 lbs. ive had these for a couple years now.... i train with weights 3 times a week with some HIIT in between. what would be the best solution for fat loss for me. im obviously not fat or have much muscle.

What do your three days of lifting look like? And your HIIT days? Also what is your usual diet composed of?

Why would someone like you be looking to drop more weight? Even if this weren't a weightlifting/bodybuilding website that would make no sense. Any fat you have is going to stand out BECAUSE YOU DON'T HAVE ANY MUSCLE ON YOU. So why would someone as small as you choose to become even smaller instead if gain some muscle?

You have no muscle on your chest. that is WHY your fucking nipples stand out compared to anything else.