Help Me W/ Diet Numbers?

I’m 41 6 2" and 305lbs. I have been training for 2 years. Mostly mass type workouts. I have a bulged L5S1 disk and have to pass on anything that may re injure my back. I have a 380lb 1 rep bench max. Skull crusher at 135lbs, curl 60 dumbells easily. That should give you some idea of where i’m at. 2years ago I was 325, after the first 20 I stopped losing. I got bigger,stronger but not thinner.

I still have alot of bodyfat, mostly belly,some chest.
What should i be eating for protien, carbs and suppliments daily?

I dont eat much currently:
3 eggs
coffee

Sandwich
water

Chicken,beef,fish for dinner
Protien shake after work out.

I think I need to eat more to lose the fat, just how much I’m not sure.

Any help would be appriciated.

“sandwich” - not exactly full of details here are we?

I’ve seen people not lose weight from not eating ENOUGH. Your boy hordes the food because it’s not getting frequent feedings.

Now, I could chastise your lack of details, or even not getting enough protein to support what must surely be at least 200 lbs of muscle (based on your lifts)… but instead, I think you should do the ol’ “spread your food out” trick. Keep practically the same amount of food, but break it into 6 or 7 feedings instead.

Oh yeah, and if most of your training is ‘go to the gym, lift as much as I can for 1 rep’ type of stuff,… you’re not helping your weight loss either. Your building strength, connective tissue, and neurological adaptation rsponses.

-S

Hi,
I was a little vague on the diet. I eat very healthy, no sugar in 4 years. Only eat low salt foods. My wife has been training for 2 years and has a strict diet she follows and eats 6 times per day. We only eat what she can eat. Content is not the issue, the numbers are.

How do I calculate what my protien intake should be? Base it on 300lbs or 230?

What number would that be?

Carbs or low carbs?

I know i do not eat enough, just need to know what is too much?