T Nation

Help Me Find a Provider

Hi all,

I’m looking for a provider for TRT in California or a telemedicine clinic. I’m hesitant to go with Defy as they seem a little stingy on the dosage from what I’ve read. Also not looking for a place that’s going to try to push AI or HCG unless it turns out I really need it.

So with those things in mind, what choices does that leave me with?

Thanks in advance brothers

If you are truly a trt patient… This mindset is not very good.

Also, I had a feeling someone would say that but is it not a valid concern? I want a doctor who will make me feel better and not be either overly aggressive nor overly conservative. Defy does have a reputation for being conservative, does it not? Help me understand what you mean, please. I’m still learning

Your right. The goal is to feel good. Now if 100 mg a week gets you there… Will you be happy?

Defy is conservative in that they will not allow HCT 52>, they do allow levels 1000> if your other biomarkers are healthy. They aren’t going to allow crazy high levels.

I don’t know where you read this, but it couldn’t be farther from the truth. I always thought Defy’s dosing was a little on the high side. They seem to want everyone at 800-900 and Free T 20-26.5 (10.8-26.5) I have actually seen some of their patients at a Free T 30+.

You are going to be looking for a place to manage your TRT for a long time. You don’t want HCG, tell them no thank you, you are in charge.

This is California, it’s crazy expensive to live here and the costs will demand a premium for services like hormones, telemedicine offers lower cost.

Well good point, however I’ve been specifically warned away from them by former patients for this reason. Not that I’m looking for supraphysiologic doses, I’m not, I just want to make sure that if I’m actually taking this leap that I can be assured of it actually working.

Weird that last post was actually posted before my other one it just came out last.