T Nation

Help Me Fill Out This Program

CAUTION, LONG READ

Hey guys, new to the website.

I'm trying to drop roughly 5-10% bodyfat.

Two years ago I was 170-175lbs & 8% bodyfat. And my PR lifts were:

Back Squat - 320lbs x 6 reps x 2 sets (ass to grass)

Bench - 175lbs x 5 reps x 2 sets (my PR lift was a 225lbs x 1 rep, months later though)

Deadlift - 320 x 6 reps x 2 sets (yes, same as squats)

--

Anyways, after injuries and drama in my life I'm back in the ring again. This time I weigh in at just under 200lbs, and a relatively high bf%. I'm not good at estimating my bf% right now, but I'd put it between 16-23%.

My numbers are roughly:

squat 225lbs x 5 x 2

bench 180lbs x 8 x 2

deadlift 250lbs x 5 x 2

--

The program I'm following is pretty much the usual:

Monday - Legs/squats

Wednesday - Chest/shoulders/tris/Bench press

Friday - Back/biceps/Deadlift

--

My goal is to bring my bodyfat down to 8-12% in the shortest timeframe possible(yes I know it takes months and months and months, I've been there already).

My diet is in order, and is not a weakness.

High protein, modified med-high fat, very low to nil carbs/sugars, high veggie. I drink 4L+ water a day and far more green tea than is healthy for me :wink: I do not drink milk anymore, though it was a culprit for my high bodyfat for sure, as was late night snacking and sweets. Sedentary lifestyle accounted for the rest. All my food is home cooked in EV olive oil/butter.

As an example, here's what my diet was yesterday, keep in mind it was Leg day = intense:

Meal 1 - 6 whole eggs, 1 scoop whey(25g protein) in water, an orange.

Meal 2 - Steak strips and kangaroo strips, BBQ sauce, spinach

Meal 3 - protein shake(30g whey, 40g glutamine, 15g creatine)

Meal 4 - Large piece of salmon, spinach.

There is usually a 5th meal: chicken breast + veggies, and there is usually a bit of food to go around the workout. Still a few wrinkles to iron out but the diet is on track.

--