Help Me Build the Ideal Proper Physique - A 32 Y/O Quarterback

Hello folks,

I got some questions regarding both sports and physique training. I was 6’3 300 lbs back in 2018 and I am now 6’3 265 lbs. I don’t know what is the ideal weight for a Quarterback is, but I don’t want to be one of those skinny Quarterbacks.

This is me back in 2012 when I started playing football as a QB. I wanted to build a Bigger, Stronger and leaner and muscular Physique but I ended up looking SKinny and lean.

I am losing weight like how did 8 years ago, but I don’t know how to build a thick muscular Physique. This is my current Physique after losing 35 lbs
Screenshot_20200705-213143__01__01__01__01

I am able to hit big numbers in Bench press, squat, dead lift and military press and training extra hard on my arms and fore arms as my fiancee likes big arms, I am just hitting big numbers but in my physique, I am not seeing any muscle. What is happening here ?

I think this is what happening inside, my body has lots of fat and less muscle so that only when I am getting skinny that actual muscularity is being visible, am I being right ?

Please help me to build an ideal body for a Duel threat QB. And also the mistakes I am doing and not being able to see proper muscularity.

I want to be the fastest, strongest and amazingly muscular athlete, and I am not rushing at all. I am working out with patience with long term goals. Please help me. Thank you.

Who are “those skinny Quarterbacks” you’re talking about? I think you have things backwards.

You ended up looking far, far more like a quarterback than your current pictures suggest. If you want an “ideal body for a dual threat quarterback”, you should look up what dual threat quarterbacks look like. Hint: it’s not like what you look like right now. You’re not eating right or working out hard enough, and it’s showing. The good news is, all you have to do is do what you did to look like you did before and you’ll be on the path to your goal.