T Nation

Help Making a Boxing Program

been reading the combat sport forum like for one and a half hour, and couldn't find anything really useful to me.

i've been lifting for 2 years, now i'm really interested on lowering my bf%.

i weight 260, 6'0" and i'm currently lifting 5 days a week, i'm alaso on a low carb diet.
Split looks like this

mon: ME DL, plus back work
tues: ME bench, plus tris, shoulder
wedn: legs (squat, romain dl, split squat)
thur: off
fri: DE bench, plus tris, shoulder
sat: legs (front squat, good mornings, splits)
sun: off

as you can see, the volume it's a little high, and i recently joined a boxing gym, and i really like it, but seems like i can't handle lifting and boxing 5 days a week, so what should i do?

will only lifting 3 times a week while boxing make the trick?, my goal is only to keep strength and lose fat (not gaining muscle, stregth and lose fat all at the same time)

Ditch the low carb diet and actually eat some food, i.e form a calorie deficient. How are you lifting for 2 years and still asking questions like this, research before you post, and don’t think that boxing or any other combat sport is the cureall for a shitty diet, if your fat before you worked out, your fat as you work out and think you can add more to lifting 4 days a week you need a reality check and realize your intensity is not in your workouts, your cardio is not sufficient, so adding three things that you do below margin will not help you lose weight.

Now with the flaming done go research

[quote]tuchavito wrote:
been reading the combat sport forum like for one and a half hour, and couldn’t find anything really useful to me.

[/quote]

Because most of the people who weight train and practice a martial discipline are already damn good at cutting and gaining wieght. Go ask in Beginners and or Nutrition.

[quote]LjSimpson08 wrote: