T Nation

Help Interpret Hormone Lab Panel

Hello,
I am a 25yo male and have recently suspected I may have low T and wanted to be sure. I have been exercising and lifting weights consistently for the past 6 years and have always had difficulty with my body composition and fat loss, I can’t seem to get below 14% or 15%. I ordered the Male Hormonal Panel through Life Extension and here are the results from Lab Corps.

25yo M, 6’1", 211 lbs, approx 14%-15% BF (based on last dexa-scan)

Test taken at 2pm, 4 hours after eating (as recommended by Life Extension to get a more accurate results of daily normal levels)

Total Test: 283 ng/dL (264-916)

Free Test: 9.7 pg/mL (9.3-26.5)

Pregnenolone, MS: 59 ng/dL (<159)

T4,Free: 1.27 ng/dL (0.82-1.77)

DHEA-Sulfate: 295.3 ug/dL (138.5-475.2)

Cortisol: 5.5 ug/dL

TSH: 1.140 uIU/mL (0.450-4.50)

Estradiol: 12.7 pg/mL (7.6-42.6)

Triiodothryonine, Free, SerumL 2.6 pg/mL (2.0-4.4)

SHBG, Serum: 33.1 nmol/L (16.5-55.9)

I’seeing low numbers and am scheduling a consultation,

but can anyone here offer some insight so I have an idea ofUpdate:

UPDATE Starting HCG Monotherapy

The day after the original post, I went in for a diagnostic and had another blood test (not as in depth).

Total Test: 427 (NG/DL)
Free Test: 8.7
SHBG: 30.4 (NMOL/L)

Prolactin: 15.4 (NG/ML)
FSH: 2.4 (IU/L)
LH: 6.7 (IU/L)

Total test was higher, but my free test was lower. This blood test was taken fasted approximately 45 minutes after waking up.

Provider decided on HCG Monotherapy with my first dose this morning (1,000 IUs?, 3x a week)

Anyone else that has done HCG Monotherapy, what can I expect in terms of effectiveness, quickness of initial onset, and what changes should I expect. Thanks! what to ask about and make sure I won’t get BS’d. thanks!