Help Getting My Squat Up

Hi guys as my first post here after lurking since I started training almost a year ago I continue to have the same problem before and after I injured my SI joint skiing and wasting time and money on doctors and physios for 5-6 months until finally going to a chiropractor… turned out the joint was just locked forcing my right hip forward. The Squat. My progress in the lift is excruciatingly slow and frustrating compared to the Deadlift and Bench. When I was able to resume full training just over a month ago I started slowly to let the joint fully recover. I started out easy for me just squatting/ benching 135 and deadlifting 315. Quickly my progression recovered quickly My current best post injury sumo deadlift is 405x1 or would rouhly be about 95% of my max. My bench I did 195x2 which for me was even better than what I could do pre injury. Both are still steadily rising every time I try them out by about 5lbs everytime I go into a max effort range.

For reference im 6’3’’ and weight 220. With a wing span that is about 3-4 inches longer than I am high.

The squat on the other hand is not progressing well. Current best is a measly 185x3 Front Squat with a comparable one with back squat as well. I can front box squat to parallel 225x2 but free squat I always go below parallel. After I do free squats as well my knees don’t hurt perse but maybe a little sore below the knee cap at the front of the knee.

I started out truly a much weaker person than I am now and I am happy with most of the progress I have made. My current goal is a 500 DL, 250 Bench and wish every night for a 300 squat someday. I started out at a 100 bench, 225 DL and Squat about 100 weighing in at 185-190.

Any help or tips for squat would be appreciated. I currently try and do all the cues like spread the floor and sitting back.