T Nation

Help Gaining Weight

Hello all. I’ve been reading over many articles and comments, and decided that this would be a good place for help/advice. Any helpful comments/suggestions are welcome and will be taken seriously.

My situation:
I’m 19 years old, sophomore in college. I’m 6’0 but I’m barely pushing 140 lbs. I eat roughly 4-6 times a day, I work out usually 4 days a week. I’m the weight room “monitor”, what else am I going to do for 2 hours? Anyways, my real problem is that I’m hypoglycemic. I burn fat and metabolise food at an incredibly high rate, i.e., no matter how much i eat, i can’t gain weight. I have found after going through different cycles of trying different foods - that I can’t gain no matter what I eat. I am currently drinking whey protein shakes, and taking creatine capsules. I have been doing this for several months - havn’t gained a pound - if anything, im slightly more cut, but it’s barely noticable. I was wondering if anyone had any advice as to what would be something good to step up to, and where I could find it. Thanks for your time.

-The little guy on campus

Hi, there, rOwdy17. Welcome to T-Nation!!! I see it’s your first post.

A couple of questions for you. I see you’re doing some good stuff, but how many grams of protein per day are you getting? Do you track what you’re eating, when you’re eating and how much you’re eating so that you can calculate how many calories you’re getting per day?

Would you be willing to post an example of what you’re eating each day with as much detail as possible?

Get us a little more info, and I’m sure we’ll be able to help you out a bit.

Agree with TT here get that info. up and we can all give a lot more help.