Help: First TRT Injection Side Effects

Here’s a little background information…I’m 25 years old, in great shape, but 27 months ago I broke my tib/fib pretty bad (open fracture). I’m fairly athletic, so approaching any rehab for me is usually not a big deal. Long story short, my leg is a stick, 3 cm smaller than my other. I’ve done everything I can to build it back up with no luck.

This brings me to where I am currently. I found a doctor who decided to do some blood work, he found my testosterone was at 299, and told me thats extremely low and maybe thats why I’m not healing. So he prescribed me 250mg once a week of Testosterone Cypionate. I did my first injection yesterday, it went smoothly with no blood or anything ugly.

However, moments after I felt everything get tingly. Its about 22 hours later and Ive experienced the following:
severe anxiety
lack of focus
hot flashes
sweaty palms
tingly sensations on head and face

all in all…this sucks. i feel awful. Im a law student with a lot on my plate and I can’t afford to feel like this.
So I guess my questions are, how long should I expect this side effects to linger?
If I’m so distraught by this first injection that I never want to do another one, what are the risks?

Should I continue to consult with the doctor who gave me this or go to my more trusted family doctor and tell her I want to stop TRT after one injection?
Some help would be great, thanks a lot guys.

I’m no expert, but here are a few things that strike me:

250mg/week is a large dose. From reading threads in this forum, seems most people are doing more like 100mg/week. My personal first injection was about 2 weeks ago, and it was 200mg to get the process started, but following injections are at 100mg/week.