T Nation

Help Finding a Program?

Hi guys!!

This is my first post on this site, after reading for over more then a year all kinds of articles and post's at T Nation.

Now, i've been training for more then 5 years and had never any problems with progression and fatique. After a very bad back injurie, i wasn't able to train for more then a year. Right now i've recovered and want to start training again. The only problem is, i dont have a qlue what program is should follow.

Normally i was spending 3 days a week in the gym, doing a full-body (5*5) routine. I tryed it now, but it doesn't feel good. After 2 weeks of training, i'm just exausted. Then i skip training for a week and do it again. Offcourse i tryed to lower the intensity, but that didn't help either.

I've tryed to read articles again in order to make my self an better schedule. But i dont now what it is. I just can't figure somethink out. Maybe it has something to do with just being desperate after loosing more then 20 pounds of muscle, and hoping for very quick results:( Ofcourse it has also something to do with my self discipline. It just seems i need some results to have that feeling again, that you cannot wait to go to the gym again:D

So what should i do? Stick to Full-body or swith to a split routine? And does anybody reconizes these problems?

Maybe you're doing too many sets ? how long is each workout lasting?

I was currently feeling the same way with fatigue. Its usually when i call on prework and creatine :slight_smile: gives that kick for another 4 weeks before a de-load wk ( usually deload between 8 and 12 wks )

I'm doing 5 sets of 5 reps. So it will take 1,5 hour to compleet my workout. My workout looks like this:

barbell Row
Biceps curls (4*8)
Triceps extensions (4*8)

And i'll repeat this training another 2 times that week, with shuffeling between excercises.

But you're advising me to take creatine?