Help Drawing from Vial

hopefully someone can ease my mind this kind of stressed me out last night when I pinned.

On my third pin of my first cycle (500mg a week of test e) so I’m still a noob drawing and pinning anyways I had an issue drawing from the vial last night

I pulled back to 1 ML before injecting into vial then I pushed needle into vial and pushed the whatever it’s called to push all the air in then I pulled back to 1 ML like usually and waited (drawing with smaller needle that’s all I have right now) finally it filled up from 1 ML to the top line so I pulled out and there was a big air bubble or space so I pushed the air out like I usually do but when I did this the line of liquid when from 1 ML to .8 ML idk if I still got the full 1 ML or what or if it was .8 ML hopefully someone understands what I am saying and maybe someone can link a video of how to draw because that’s the hardest part for me right now and basically my question is did I still get 1 ML of liquid yesterday in my pin

no you got .8 the 1 ml line is the 1 ml line.

3 Likes

Basically what @thejuiceman said. The oil needs to be up to the 1 mL line to get 1 mL of fluid.

You will need to go past the 1 mL mark to get enough oil in the syringe and also be able to push the air in the syringe out. Even if they are 1 mL syringes, you can pull past the 1 mL mark.

Ohhhh okay this makes sense now thank you so my first three pins have probably been underdosed, I pinned last night my third pin could I go ahead and pin .2 or .4 right now to balance out my levels or should I just wait for the next pin

Depending on what kind of syringe and needle you’re using you got between 0.7-0.8ml of oil. Some (most) syringes account for the dead space in the needle and barrel tip, but a few don’t. Draw to 1ml if you need 1ml. Period.

Just wait. You won’t know the difference at all.

Cool thanks

Order yourself some 18 g needles. Drawing is super easy and it keeps your injection needle sharp

1 Like