T Nation

Help! Cutting Cycle Has Stalled

This is an appeal for help from T-Nation,. I’ve been a regular reader for around a year and got serious with training about 6 months ago after lifting fairly regularly for 6 years.

Height: 5’ 11"
Weight: 184 lbs
BF: Unknown, but about a Level 2 leanness on the Shredded In 6 Days scale (upper 4 abs visible, vascularity on arms, deltoids, calves, lower quads)

I had been training heavy for about 4 months to try and add some mass, when I began I was 187, and at the end was up to 194 with clean bulking of around 3100-3500 cals a day (3500 non-training, 3800 on training days): P - 240g, F - 125g, C - 270g (added 45g P & 40/g C on lifting).

My days are currently split: M - Chest/Triceps, T - Deadlift heavy leg training, W - off, Th - Back & Bis, F - off, Sa - Squat heavy legs and Shoulders, Su - off. All lifting was in the 4-8 rep range, with mainly large muscle group compound lifts.

Supplements:
Whey
BCAAs
Creatine (10g/daily)
Fish Oil - ~10g/day

Cutting Cycle
3 weeks ago I shifted into a cutting cycle. I kept the upper/lower split but began incorporating 4xs week cardio training (intervals, ~35 minutes). Training is now: M, Chest/Tris w/ cardio, T - deadlift legs, W - Cardio + Abs, Th - Back & Bis w/ Cardio, F - Cardio + Abs, Sa - Squat leg lifts & Shoulders, Su - Off.

I added 4 caps of HOT-ROX Extreme and dropped down to 2200 - 2500 cals daily (2200 on cardio/abs only, 2500 on lifting days). P - 250g, F - 80g, C - 90g. Lifts have been in the 12-15 rep range, 4-5 sets.

PROBLEM