Help Creating Powerlifting Program

Plan to compete in a comp in July. The meet is set up with NZPF which belong to the IPF. I am going to be competing raw. I managed to place 1st in my category last year which really motivated me to do more comps.

Stats at the last comp:

Deadlift : 207.5 kg

Squat : 160 kg

Bench :115 kg

I followed a typical sheiko #29 programming word for word for 4 weeks before competing in this last comp. I have been training for 3 1/2 years now DRUG FREE(would like to keep it that way), and i love this sport

For the past 8weeks I have been following a bodybuilding split with some plyometrics worked into it, trying to get my Vertical Height up. i have also started University again this year and fulltime work and i dont really have time for long workout sessions which im used to.

With no access to 24/7 gyms around here aswell makes it really hard to train.

I just wanted to know am i the only one in this boat, or do you know / have a template /articles /log of how i can split up my workouts specifically related to Powerlifting?

Thanks

I work 7-4, coach from 4-7:30 (and sometimes am traveling) and still manage to get my workouts in after this. If you’re at a university, manage your time better as you’ll have more time there then you ever will in the real world. My gym closes at 10 and I can still manage to get all my lifts in under 90 minutes. Westside can be done relatively quick, especially outside the ME/DE movements.

yeah man i know what you mean, But literally only get 45 mins. i work 11am - 7:30 pm most of the week, Uni on most days pretty much the whole day, and in the morning i do daily chores (cooking/laundry/cleaning,etc). The gym I train at closes at 9pm.

but yeah il probably just split up a westside program and work it in throughout the 6 days i can train. I will post up my training plan as soon as i finish training tonight.

[quote]deadsquat wrote: