T Nation

Help and Advice with Planning the New Program

Hi everyone, my name is Elad. I’ve been doing 5/3/1 for almost two years now.

My updated work weights are:
Squat: 370
Deadlift: 440
Bench Press: 235
Press: 160

I’m nearing the end of the template : “God is a beast.” The program did not do me any good, I weakened terribly, there were other programs that greatly strengthened me and I came to the conclusion that I needed more frequency.
Probably one lift a week is not enough for me.

So I wanted my next program to be FBW all from Forever book with Squat 3 times a week and Bench Press of at least twice a week.

In addition, I would like to add Power Clean into it. I’ve done this exercise many times before but since I started 5/3/1 I’ve stopped. (two years).

I’ve come to the point where I don’t know how to calculate my TM for this exercise. Anyone have any ideas? I’m going to start the TM Test in a few days after the Anchor of God is a beast.

where can I add the PC in that week and how should I test it? By how many reps?

Anyone tried a same template style that I wrote and succeeded? Could you please offer me ?

One more thing, If I already know my 90% TM (From the anchor) should I still do the TM Test or can I jump into deload/next program ?

Just use the the TM test week the way you would for any other lift. Work up to a heavy triple, and use that as 90% TM.

Just refer to the FBW Section in Forever. There are several templates in there that involve squatting 3 times a week and work in the Power clean.

You can do whatever you want. Best practice is to deload, then test your TM’s, then start your new program. This is outlined in the book.

I had decent success with Full Body Leader 11

Thank you for the quick answer.
I will go with small increasments till I find my PC TM.

I know and I have chcked my TM everytime after every anchor.
but this time I got 3 Reps with 100% TM in all lifts (Deadlift 5 Reps) on the last Anchor week.

What possibly can Change ?