Help.....Am I Doing Something Wrong?

I have to admit, I am a little confused and lost at the moment. I have been working out for 6 months now, and aside from my pants fitting better, losing some body fat, and gaining some strength, I have made very little gains.

Now I am going to presume that it is my diet. My goal was to lose some weight and body fat before I put on muscle, I know, bad idea, eat. I am 6’1, sitting at about 205 and 17% body fat. I was at like 215 around 21% bf. I don’t want to put a lot of fat back on, so should I be concerned with just eating and eating?

I have cleaned up my diet a lot. I drink only water, hardly any junk food, and try to consume about 140-150 grams of protein a day. I eat 6 times a day, but have mainly been concerned with fat loss up till know, but realize something is wrong and needs to change. This is the routine (below) that I am currently doing.

I do cardio because I have to (I’m military) and I want to get my run time down more. I do it early in the morning after a protein shake. Even with that though, I was still expecting to see more muscle gains than I have seen. Any advice would be appreciated, I don’t want to ‘waste’ another 6 months…

I know these things take time, but just seeing the progress other make in 6 months, I know there is something wrong here… I know my upper/lower split isn’t ideal, but I can only get to the gym three days a week, maybe four at the most.

I keep the workouts to roughly 45 minutes. I have read a lot of the beginner stuff, and tried to tailor it to my situation. Maybe I am impatient, but I am doing something wrong. Thanks…

Upper Body (Sunday, Thursday)
Bench (4 sets of increasing weightx8)
Incline Dumbbell Press (3x8)
Pull-ups (3x8)
Upright Dumbbell Rows (3x8)
Bicep Curls (3x8)
Dips (4x10)
Back Extensions (3x8)
Abs (different exercises throughout)

Lower Body (Tuesday)
Leg Press (4x8 increasing weight)
Leg Extensions (3x8)
Leg Curls (3x8)
Dumbbell Squats (3x8)