T Nation

Help After Roids

Heu guys, I’m new to this site but it seems like there’s a lot of informed people on these forums and I was wondering if I could get some help…

I’m 19 years old, I’ve been lifting for about 4 years now and have gained about 50 lbs since my sophomore year. Over the years I’ve tried a lot of stuff, some that worked and some didn’t. About 7 months ago I took a cycle of Deca and Test that helped me gain about 20 lbs, which I still have most on due to my large appetite and dedicated workouts. Anyway, my real question is about the side effects from the roids.

I took all of the necessary supps to protect myself but it seemed I couldn’t prevent the testicular shrinkage. I know taking a cycle at this age is dumb and if you guys feel the need to berate me then go right ahead but I’d really appreciate it if I got some advice as to how to “reverse” this problem. I do research a lot and I know your test levels can eventually balance out and they’ll return to normal but I’d like to know if there is anything I can take to help?

Again, feel free to call me an idiot and everything but please also give some advice if you have, thank you.

Have your testicles returned to their normal size? Did you use HCG? How long have you been off? Problems with libido or erections? Have you got any blood work done?

Did you use any sort of PCT? Do some research on post cycle therapy and you should find your answer.

hcg

No blood work at all. I didn’t do any PCT, just took milk thistle, cranberry, etc. while cycling. They’ve gotten bigger but not all the way. Should I just get some Clomid or Novladex?

I would think that after 7 months you should certainly be back to normal. But with no PCT I cant imagine you kept most of your gains.

[quote]pioneer14 wrote:
No blood work at all. I didn’t do any PCT, just took milk thistle, cranberry, etc. while cycling. They’ve gotten bigger but not all the way. Should I just get some Clomid or Novladex?[/quote]