T Nation

Help/Advice for Optimization?

I am interested in taking TRT through my doctor who is an osteopathic physician specializing in human performance, sports medicine and nutrition. While he says my levels are “normal”, I am not interested in being normal. I feel, at this time in my life, I want things to be OPTIMAL. I am not looking for anything super-physiological, but more improved quality of life. My doctor is prescribing me 200mg Test Cyp/week done in two injections IM at 100mg/each for 12 weeks with lab tests every 4 weeks. Then to wrap up, 4 weeks of HcG. I asked him about an AI and he said due to my age and body comp that he didn’t want to do that. I am trying to do this the “right way”. Please feel free to leave your feedback, guidance and opinions. I would appreciate some second opinions as I am VERY NEW to this subject which seems to be a black hole of information/bro-science-as I am doing my best to self-educate.

Stats
-6’1
-31inch waist
-190lbs
Body hair

• have beard, shaved head (thinning a bit), decent chest/stomach hair, decent arm/leg hair
    Body Comp
  • I typically sit at 9-11% body fat
    Health/Disease Issues
  • No major health implications, non-diabetic
    RX or OCT Drugs/Supplements?
  • No prescription drugs. I do not drink alcohol. I smoke cannabis for recovery and relaxation.
    Supplements:
    • Tumeric 700mg, daily
    • Nordic Natural Fish Oil 3000mg, daily
    • CoQ10 300-400mg, daily
    • Alpha Brain, 2-3x/week
    • Probiotic 20 billion org, daily
    • Vitamin D3/K2 10,000IU, daily
    • Magnesium 350mg, daily
    • Zinc Picolinate 30mg, daily
      Labs:
      -Testosterone Panel
      Albumin - 4.8g/dL (3.5-5.2)
      SHBG - 68.3nmol/L (16.5-55.9)
      TEST, total - 487.6ng/dL (241-827)
      TEST, free (calc) - 5.9ng/dL (4.6-22.4)
      TEST, free % - 1.2 (2.0-3.0)
      TEST, bioavailable - 154.0ng/dL (110-575)
      -Vitamin D25-OH - 58.5ng/mL (30-100)

-Progesterone - 0.15ng/mL (0.2-1.4)