Help a Fat Guy Out

i am about 275lbs. i am also about 5’5" and i have been trying to lose my weight but dont know how to do it. I mainly eat anything that bleeds. chicken, steak, fish. i dont drink soda. i dont eat sugar often but occasionally. i dont eat out a lot. i do lift my ass off. i get worried about doing cardio sometimes becuause i dont want to lose my muscle because i know maintaining it helps burn calories.

i have been lifting for 3 years. i have lost about 28lbs. of fat without doing much cardio. i am sure i have not lost muscle because my diet was nothing but tuna 3 times a day and 2 snacks in between. i do believe i have the willpower. i just need help on what to do.

i was at about a size 54 waist before i started training. when i began i got down to a size 42 waist and thats where i have still been. i am having a hard time with dieting and i will take any help i can get.

I know that this is the wrong site for this particular kind of advice…but I would recommend going off the atkins diet, and focus and starch’s and complex carbs. Look for subject matter relating to this. Trust me, a diet rich in carbs is a great way to successfully loose weight and keep it off. I have nothing against the Atkins diet, I am just voicing a tiny opinion.

MODOK has good advice. You said for your diet you eat anything that bleeds… you should DEFINITLY have fruits and vegetables in there, mainly fiberous veggies. Spinach and broccoli are great.

can appetite blocker supplements help me stick with my goals? i already take a multivitamin, liver support, omgega-3, and amino acids. i am able to do the cardio. i have played football for about 8 years. what type of cardio do you recommend? my 40yard dash is at about 6.0-6.1 and i can run a lap at about 1:26. i can also do a mile under 7 minutes. do you think its a better idea gradually making cardio more difficult?

[quote]trojanman wrote: