T Nation

Hello and Questions

I’ve been watching you guys through the windows for the last 3 months and final have gotten the courage to come in.

I have 2 questions now, many more will follow in the days to come.

1. Going in for the annual physical and was wondering if it?s worth getting the T level checked?
  2. Are fat burners (HOT-ROX) safe and will they work on an old guy?

Here?s My Story ? 3 years ago the doc told me to lose 20lbs or go on BP medication, I chose to lose the weight (80lbs). I started lifting at the same time to speed up the process and I haven?t looked back since. I now have great muscle definition and vascularity everywhere except the lower torso (A ring of fat around the torso).

Stats:
48 years old - 6-1 185lbs 12-13% BF
Blood Pressure 110/72 (way down from 3 years ago)
Cholesterol 115 HDLs 35 (Hope this is higher at my next physical)

Current Diet ? 2300cal. 40%/P 30%Carb 30%Fat (roughly)
Typical Day:
Breakfast - Meat/Veggie Omelets, Fruit
Snack - Chicken, Fruit
Lunch - Spinach Salad w/chicken, red peppers, flax meal, olive oil
Snack - Homemade Protein Bar
Dinner - Meat/Veggies (Salmon twice/wk)
Bed Time Snack - Cottage Cheese/Peanut Butter/Low-Carb Grow!
On workout days I use Surge during and PW and follow that up with a dinner of oatmeal or protein pancakes.
Beverages - Water and Green Tea
Supplements - Greens+ and Fish Oil

Workout - Very brisk 40 min. walk every morning with the dog. Lift at home (after work) 4 days/wk (currently using CW?s backward routine).

Goals: 1. In the right lighting I see a 4-pack, I need to see them all. 2. After the abs thing, I want to have the grapefruits to bulk. I?ve tried bulking in the past, but every time my pants get a little tight I freak out and cut.

[quote]gassy wrote:
I’ve been watching you guys through the windows for the last 3 months and final have gotten the courage to come in.

1. Going in for the annual physical and was wondering if it?s worth getting the T level checked?