T Nation

Hello All! Opinions Wanted!

My name is Flip!

Ive been lurking around for at least 7 to 8 months. Theres alot of information that needs to be digested here so ive spent most of my time just reading.

I would like to get some feedback on my training program.

Ive been working out now for 2 years, i picked up mountain biking about a year and a half ago. and after falling in love with it ive decided to start racing. Ive allready had my first race. got my second race this weekend!!!

The conflict is that i still want to get bigger. I know that biking goes against getting bigger but i dont want to stop doing either.

So i will try to be as detailed as possible just to see what some of u say.

I am 29 years old
5’10" between 165-175 i need that 10lbs flux for the races.
but i would say im usually around 168ish. I would like to get to about 180 of solid muscle.

I full body train 3 times a week
I warm up with stretching, push ups, pull ups, jump rope, exagerated jumping jacks
for the work out.I do all the usual stuff. I try and variate the tempo and stuff every 6 weeks.
leg curls
leg ext
squats
Bench press
D.B. pullovers
Rows
Bicep curls
Tricep ext
wrist curls
Calf raises
And lots of different AB movements from trunk curls, biclycles, weighted decline situps. I switch the ab exercises around.
I also once a week do 90 flights of staircases(i go up and down my building 3 times)

As for the Biking I usually ride 4 to 5 times a week. I go to the trails around 3 times and thats usually a 20 mile affair.
I do the road once or twice and thats usually a 30-50 mile affair.

So the upside to all this activity is i get to eat alot which i like to do anyways!!! Lucky ecto that i am quick metabolism!!! :slight_smile:

So i know nutrition is optimal to get the body composition you want.

A normal eating day for me is as follows.
I dont eat before i work out in the mornings.
I wake up have Nanovapor and get to work.