T Nation

Headaches

Hi. I’m very new to the gym… and realise that I’ve been missing out on an entire world of pain and joy!! T-mag has ben a great part of it all. Thanks to T-Man Jon for letting me know about www.testosterone.net :slight_smile:
I’ve noticed something peculiar though. The mornings after I workout, i wake up with a pretty bad headache and nausea. I end up puking most of my breakfast. The headache and nausea fades about four hours after I wake up, then i start to get very hungry and feel fine again…until the morning after my next workout.
I thought it might be because I was too hungry because i make myself sleep a little longer than usual on the days i go gym. So i tried setting my alarm to go after about 5 hours of sleep for a snack then going back to sleep. but I stll experience the same headache and nausea the next day.
This has been happening for the past couple of weeks, after I switched from machines to free weights. I used machines for the first month of training as my friend who enlightened me didn’t want me to be intimidated and we were both busy with exams. I didn’t experience this headaches while i was just using machines. the past couple of weeks i been doing squats-6 sets of ten reps, deadlifts - 3 sets of ten, lat pulldowns and bench press - 5 sets of three.
I really can’t figure out why I’m experiencing headaches and throwing my breakfast up the day after gym… I"m getting at least 8 hours of sleep or more each night and my diet is in order. I’m a 19 year old female 104 pounds 18% bodyfat , if that info helps. Hope some of you out there can help me…thanks in advance :slight_smile:

First things that came to mind (other than the fact that I’m no doctor and maybe you should see one if this problem persists): stress, dietary changes, food allergies, pregnancy (?).