T Nation

HCG Use?

I have read everything I can about HCG use and there must be about 20 different contrasting opinions. I am on week 5 of a 12 week cycle of Test Enan(250mg 2x/wk)/Tren Ace(50mg ED)/Proviron (75mg ED) and I just got my hands on 3 amps of HCG.

I’ve never used it before and always just done a traditional adex PCT or test taper. Has anyone had any good luck using it one way or another, please only post if you have actually tried it one way or another.

I was debating bettween using it in very small doses (250 IU) EOD until my last week of my cycle or to use it on my last 2 weeks of my cycle at 500 IU ED. Any advice?

I haven’t tried it YET, but will be doing so shortly. I’ll be running 250 2 times a week. Its quickly becomming a staple in all HRT plans.

It prevents testical shrinkage/shutdown/pain, but estradoil conversion is an issue bigtime, so be alert about that.

250iu EOD can be used to keep the boys working right for years of TRT or whatever gear cycle you want. The huge doses that you read about are bad for you. Load the amps into syringes and keep them cold.

Edit added:

It is better to keep them working at a normal level instead of shock doses at the end of a cycle. Before the research was published last year, there was really no research basis for dosing other than “it works and no one died”. And high doses can shutdown LH receptors and they the boys will not answer when LH wakes up and knocks on the door.

HCG in vials is a better gig if you can get them… which is easy for legal TRT.

No need for IM injection, the research where they suppressed LH with 200mg test/week then restored baseline intratesticular testosterone levels was with subq injections.

When LH is suppressed, the boys shrink and that causes pain for some. The scrotum can pull up tight to the body to be like a kid’s before puberty.

[quote]KSman wrote:
It is better to keep them working at a normal level instead of shock doses at the end of a cycle. [/quote]