T Nation

HCG Monotherapy - 26 Male

First post here. I've been researching the HCG monotherapy protocol for several months now. I was first placed on it by my doc back in September of 2014 and have been on it ever since. According to almost every post on most forums I've lurked, my dose is far too high and should cause desensitization. Although, I haven't been able to find any published studies pointing to the validity of this thought (when the patients were dosed at somewhat fathomable doses...less than 5,000iu/week).

The main reason I am starting this thread is to hear what people think about the protocol I am on and what they think I could do differently/better. I know all guys don't respond the same when taking HCG for TRT (depending on their reason for being on TRT) but I seem to have responded decently. My libido is decent, strength & size have both increased since starting therapy, I feel good overall.

Below is a breakdown of the different doses my Dr has tried me on since beginning therapy.

Initial visit (9/2014):
500iu HCG 3x per week
Follow Up (10/2014):
500iu HCG 5x per week
Follow up (11/2014):
500iu HCG 5x per week
anastrozole .5mg 3x per week
Follow up (3/2015)
600iu HCG 5x per week
anastrozole .5mg 3x per week

Here are my blood values for the 3 sets of labs I have had done so far.
9/15/2014 (pre treatment)
Total Testosterone - 517 - 348.0-1197.0 ng/dL
Free Testosterone - 7.5 - 9.3-26.5 pg/mL
Estradiol - 14.6 - 7.6-42.6 pg/mL
SHBG - 34.2 - 16.5-55.9 nmol/L

11/20/2014 (post, 1 month 1500iu/week, 1 month 2500iu/week)
Total Testosterone - 1002 - 348.0-1197.0 ng/dL
Free Testosterone - 14.5 - 9.3-26.5 pg/mL
Estradiol - 56.6 - 7.6-42.6 pg/mL
SHBG - 55.4 - 16.5-55.9 nmol/L

3/16/2015 (post 4 months 2500iu/week, 1.5mg AI/week)
Total Testosterone - 829.3* - 348.0-1197.0 ng/dL
Free Testosterone - 39.6 - 9.3-26.5 pg/mL
Estradiol - 35.6 - 7.6-42.6 pg/mL
SHBG - 28.4 - 16.5-55.9 nmol/L

5/5/2015 (post ~1.5 months 3000iu/week, 1.5mg AI/week)